What's On

Members, don't forget to log into your account before you book to make sure you get the discounts! Member Login

 

Oct
7
Date: Friday 7th Oct 2022  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Oct
8
Date: Saturday 8th Oct 2022  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Oct
8
Date: Saturday 8th Oct 2022  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: Looking at Microsoft Speech Recognition  Read More...
Oct
9
Date: Sunday 9th Oct 2022  11:15 AM - 3:00 PM
Details: A visit to Goomalling with Emigration Commision and Convict connections.  Read More...
Oct
10
Date: Monday 10th Oct 2022  12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Oct
12
Date: Wednesday 12th Oct 2022  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Robert Holloway will talk us through his recent journey to self publish his family history, which features the counties of Kent and London.  Read More...
Oct
13
Date: Thursday 13th Oct 2022  11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: This online seminar will be presented by staff from the National Archives Western Australia Office. Hear the stories of Japanese men and women who migrated to the northern towns of Western Australia from the late nineteenth century.  Read More...
Oct
13
Date: Thursday 13th Oct 2022  5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Details: Orientation to FHWA and demonstration of the FHWA Website  Read More...
Oct
15
Date: Saturday 15th Oct 2022  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Monthly meeting of EPG Group  Read More...
Oct
16
Date: Sunday 16th Oct 2022  2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: This last Quarterly Meeting for the Irish Group for 2022 will be our Brick-wall session at Unit 4 May Street. Join in our helpful discussion of techniques to attack those roadblocks in your Irish family history research  Read More...
Oct
18
Date: Tuesday 18th Oct 2022  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Details: Legacy User Group meeting. Topic: Sourcing  Read More...
Oct
20
Date: Thursday 20th Oct 2022  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: This introductory course will show you how to begin your Family History research.  Read More...
Oct
25
Date: Tuesday 25th Oct 2022  1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Focusing on images  Read More...
Oct
27
Date: Thursday 27th Oct 2022  10:30 AM - 3:45 PM
Location: Pinjarra
Details: A day trip to the south west town of Pinjarra.  Read More...
Oct
29
Date: Saturday 29th Oct 2022  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Orientation to FHWA and demonstration of the FHWA Website  Read More...
Nov
2
Date: Wednesday 2nd Nov 2022  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Nov
3
Date: Thursday 3rd Nov 2022  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Nov
5
Date: Saturday 5th Nov 2022  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: For users of The Master Genealogist, Second Site and ORA.  Read More...
Nov
6
Date: Sunday 6th Nov 2022  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Quarterly Meeting of the European Interest Group  Read More...
Nov
7
Date: Monday 7th Nov 2022  12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Nov
12
Date: Saturday 12th Nov 2022  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: FHWA's Technology Special Interest Group meet monthly on the 2nd Saturday of the month (except January).  Read More...
Nov
13
Date: Sunday 13th Nov 2022  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Research  Read More...
Nov
15
Date: Tuesday 15th Nov 2022  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Details: Legacy User Group meeting. Topic: Tagging / Q&A  Read More...
Nov
15
Date: Tuesday 15th Nov 2022  7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Details: Share wine and cheese, and coffee and cake with other family historians while hearing from our excellent storyteller.  Read More...
Nov
18
Date: Friday 18th Nov 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Details: The group is interested in all things military, including but not limited to: Any service (militia, army, airforce, navy), country, battle, era, and type of military experience including peacekeeping and resistance. Military service is not restricted to Australia or Western Australia, or in any specific time frame.  Read More...
Nov
19
Date: Saturday 19th Nov 2022  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The regular quarterly meeting of the FHWA Eastern Australian Interest Group.  Read More...
Nov
19
Date: Saturday 19th Nov 2022  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Monthly meeting of EPG Group  Read More...
Nov
20
Date: Sunday 20th Nov 2022  2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Nov
22
Date: Tuesday 22nd Nov 2022  1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Nov
26
Date: Saturday 26th Nov 2022  10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Quarterly meeting of the India and South East Asia (ISEA) Special Interest Group.  Read More...
Nov
26
Date: Saturday 26th Nov 2022  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Details: The quarterly meeting of the DNA Interest Group  Read More...
Nov
27
Date: Sunday 27th Nov 2022  2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Location: Suburban Perth TBA
Details: 40th anniversary celebration event. Quarterly meeting of the South Australian Interest Group.  Read More...
Dec
2
Date: Friday 2nd Dec 2022  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Dec
3
Date: Saturday 3rd Dec 2022  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Dec
3
Date: Saturday 3rd Dec 2022  11:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Quarterly meeting of the group  Read More...
Dec
7
Date: Wednesday 7th Dec 2022  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Dec
10
Date: Saturday 10th Dec 2022  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: FHWA's Technology Special Interest Group meet monthly on the 2nd Saturday of the month (except January).  Read More...
Dec
11
Date: Sunday 11th Dec 2022  12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Our Xmas Lunch - details TBA  Read More...
Jan
8
Date: Sunday 8th Jan 2023  1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: WA Convict Website Update  Read More...
Jan
15
Date: Sunday 15th Jan 2023  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Jan
22
Date: Sunday 22nd Jan 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Jan
28
Date: Saturday 28th Jan 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Feb
1
Date: Wednesday 1st Feb 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Feb
1
Date: Wednesday 1st Feb 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Details: Get your records organised.  Read More...
Feb
3
Date: Friday 3rd Feb 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Feb
4
Date: Saturday 4th Feb 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: For users of The Master Genealogist, Second Site and ORA.  Read More...
Feb
11
Date: Saturday 11th Feb 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Feb
12
Date: Sunday 12th Feb 2023  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Research  Read More...
Feb
18
Date: Saturday 18th Feb 2023  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The regular quarterly meeting of the FHWA Eastern Australian Interest Group.  Read More...
Feb
18
Date: Saturday 18th Feb 2023  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The group is interested in all things military, including but not limited to: Any service (militia, army, airforce, navy), country, battle, era, and type of military experience including peacekeeping and resistance. Military service is not restricted to Australia or Western Australia, or in any specific time frame.  Read More...
Feb
19
Date: Sunday 19th Feb 2023  2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Feb
21
Date: Tuesday 21st Feb 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Feb
25
Date: Saturday 25th Feb 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Mar
1
Date: Wednesday 1st Mar 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Mar
3
Date: Friday 3rd Mar 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Mar
11
Date: Saturday 11th Mar 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Mar
12
Date: Sunday 12th Mar 2023  10:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Mar
14
Date: Tuesday 14th Mar 2023  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Research  Read More...
Mar
25
Date: Saturday 25th Mar 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Mar
26
Date: Sunday 26th Mar 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Apr
2
Date: Sunday 2nd Apr 2023  1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Guest Speaker TBA  Read More...
Apr
5
Date: Wednesday 5th Apr 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Apr
7
Date: Friday 7th Apr 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Apr
8
Date: Saturday 8th Apr 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Apr
16
Date: Sunday 16th Apr 2023  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Apr
23
Date: Sunday 23rd Apr 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Apr
29
Date: Saturday 29th Apr 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group. NOTE: This meeting is one week later than usual due to Anzac Day public holiday.  Read More...
May
3
Date: Wednesday 3rd May 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
May
5
Date: Friday 5th May 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
May
6
Date: Saturday 6th May 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: For users of The Master Genealogist, Second Site and ORA.  Read More...
May
13
Date: Saturday 13th May 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
May
16
Date: Tuesday 16th May 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
May
20
Date: Saturday 20th May 2023  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The regular quarterly meeting of the FHWA Eastern Australian Interest Group.  Read More...
May
20
Date: Saturday 20th May 2023  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The group is interested in all things military, including but not limited to: Any service (militia, army, airforce, navy), country, battle, era, and type of military experience including peacekeeping and resistance. Military service is not restricted to Australia or Western Australia, or in any specific time frame.  Read More...
May
21
Date: Sunday 21st May 2023  2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
May
27
Date: Saturday 27th May 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Jun
2
Date: Friday 2nd Jun 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Jun
7
Date: Wednesday 7th Jun 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Jun
10
Date: Saturday 10th Jun 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Jun
11
Date: Sunday 11th Jun 2023  10:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: English Tokens  Read More...
Jun
24
Date: Saturday 24th Jun 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Jun
25
Date: Sunday 25th Jun 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Jun
30
Date: Friday 30th Jun 2023  12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: West Leederville
Details: Four Courts Memorial Lunch JB O'Reilly's, West Leederville  Read More...
Jul
5
Date: Wednesday 5th Jul 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Jul
7
Date: Friday 7th Jul 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Jul
8
Date: Saturday 8th Jul 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Jul
9
Date: Sunday 9th Jul 2023  1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Save the date. Guest speaker details to be advised.  Read More...
Jul
16
Date: Sunday 16th Jul 2023  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Jul
22
Date: Saturday 22nd Jul 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Jul
23
Date: Sunday 23rd Jul 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Aug
2
Date: Wednesday 2nd Aug 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Aug
4
Date: Friday 4th Aug 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Aug
5
Date: Saturday 5th Aug 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: For users of The Master Genealogist, Second Site and ORA.  Read More...
Aug
12
Date: Saturday 12th Aug 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Aug
13
Date: Sunday 13th Aug 2023  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Research  Read More...
Aug
15
Date: Tuesday 15th Aug 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Aug
19
Date: Saturday 19th Aug 2023  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The regular quarterly meeting of the FHWA Eastern Australian Interest Group.  Read More...
Aug
20
Date: Sunday 20th Aug 2023  2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Aug
26
Date: Saturday 26th Aug 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Sep
1
Date: Friday 1st Sep 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Sep
6
Date: Wednesday 6th Sep 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Sep
9
Date: Saturday 9th Sep 2023  11:00 AM - Saturday 9th Dec 2023  1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Sep
10
Date: Sunday 10th Sep 2023  10:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: English Tokens  Read More...
Sep
23
Date: Saturday 23rd Sep 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Sep
24
Date: Sunday 24th Sep 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Oct
4
Date: Wednesday 4th Oct 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Oct
6
Date: Friday 6th Oct 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Oct
14
Date: Saturday 14th Oct 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Oct
15
Date: Sunday 15th Oct 2023  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Oct
22
Date: Sunday 22nd Oct 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Oct
28
Date: Saturday 28th Oct 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Nov
1
Date: Wednesday 1st Nov 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Nov
3
Date: Friday 3rd Nov 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Nov
4
Date: Saturday 4th Nov 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: For users of The Master Genealogist, Second Site and ORA.  Read More...
Nov
11
Date: Saturday 11th Nov 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Nov
12
Date: Sunday 12th Nov 2023  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Research  Read More...
Nov
18
Date: Saturday 18th Nov 2023  10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The regular quarterly meeting of the FHWA Eastern Australian Interest Group.  Read More...
Nov
19
Date: Sunday 19th Nov 2023  2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Nov
21
Date: Tuesday 21st Nov 2023  2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Nov
25
Date: Saturday 25th Nov 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: Monthly meeting of the Perth FTM User Group  Read More...
Dec
1
Date: Friday 1st Dec 2023  2:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: Personal Research Session  Read More...
Dec
6
Date: Wednesday 6th Dec 2023  10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Bayswater
Details: The FHWA Writers Group meet monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at 10am.  Read More...
Dec
9
Date: Saturday 9th Dec 2023  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...